7" from TCWK coming in April

News / February 23, 2012

Earlier in the year, we posted that Motion City Soundtrack have embarked on a new project entitled “Making Moves”. The project is a series of singles that are going to be released on 7″ vinyl through Motion City Soundtrack’s own record label Boombox Generation, and Mad Dragons Records. Each single will be from a different up and coming band.

The first band that is going to release a single for this project has been announced and it is the new group, The Company We Keep. This band has Motion City Soundtrack’s own Justin Pierre in it along with Brian Southall (The Receiving End of Sirens), Amy Brennan, and Branden Morgan (Misery Signals). The official announcement can be seen here. And The Company We Keep’s website can be found here.

The “Making Moves” project will include six releases over the time period of April 2012- November 2012.  Keep checking in with Modern Vinyl for more details as they become available.

Update: The 7″ from The Company We Keep will be released on April 24th. You can see the tracklisting and artwork below.

01. Right/Wrong
02. The Company She Keeps
03. Pattern Against User (digital bonus track)

Tags: ,

Bill Houck

You might also like