'Rize Of The Fenix' gets tracklisting, preorder

Preorders / February 29, 2012

The third full length album from Tenacious D, entitled “Rize of the Fenix,” will be released on May 15, courtesy of Columbia Records. The album will feature Tenacious D regulars, Jack Black and Kyle Gass, along with longtime collaborator, Dave Grohl. The first vinyl pre-order for the album just went up on Amazon, as well. You can see the artwork and tracklisting below.

01. Rize of the Fenix
02. Low Hangin’ Fruit
03. Classical Teacher
04. Señorita
05. Deth Starr
06. Roadie
07. Flutes and Trombones
08. Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage
09. Throwdown
10. Rock Is Dead
11. They Fucked Our Asses
12. To Be The Best
13. 39

Tags: , , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like