Early work from Feist gets vinyl reissue

For Sale / May 14, 2012

Over at Feist’s official webstore, you can now pick up “Monarch: Lay Your Jewelled Head Down” on vinyl. The item is listed as a “special limited edition vinyl reissue” of the 1999 debut album. According to Discogs, the album has been pressed on vinyl before, but there isn’t much information available on the prior release.

You can see the artwork and the tracklisting below.

1. Cool To Love Your Family
2. Onliest
3. La Sirena
4. One Year a.d.
5. Monarch
6. That’s What I Say, It’s Not What I Mean
7. Flight #303
8. Still True
9. The Mast
10. New Torch


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like