Mumford & Sons pressing newest to vinyl

Preorders / July 29, 2012

Over at Amazon, you can now pre-order “Babel,” the highly anticipated upcoming album from Mumford & Sons. The single LP has been pressed on 180-gram black vinyl and will be packaged in a gatefold jacket. A digital download will also be delivered on release day.

The record is also available through the band’s official site, but at an inflated price of $33 (not including shipping). The only extra item this option includes is a poster. The album will be released on September 25th through Glass Note.

Shop Radio Cast also has the pre-order for $16.99.

7/29/2012: Below is the album artwork and track listing for the album.

Track Listing:
1. Babel
2. Whispers in The Dark
3. I Will Wait
4. Holland Road
5. Ghosts That We Knew
6. Lovers Of The Night
7. Lovers’ Eyes
8. Reminder
9. Hopeless Wanderer
10. Broken Grown
11. Below My Feet
12. Not With Haste

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like