Guided By Voices releasing five 7″ singles

Preorders / February 7, 2013

In support of their upcoming full length release, titled English Little League, Guided By Voices will release five 7″ singles. Each single is limited to 1,000 copies, includes an album track and will be on standard black vinyl. You’ll also receive a digital download with the purchase of each single. The records, available through the band’s webstore, will be released every two weeks, beginning with February 19th. If you order through their webstore, they’ll ship immediately, with the official release dates for other retailers.

Singles will be released for the songs: “Flunky Minnows,” “Islands (She Talks In Rainbows),” “Trash Can Full Of Nails,” “Xeno Pariah” and “Noble Insect.”  English Little League will be released on April 30th. It will be their fourth full length album in 15 months. You can see the tracklisting below.

01. Xeno Pariah
02. Know Me as Heavy
03. Island (She Talks in Rainbows)
04. Trash Can Full of Nails
05. Send to Celeste (and the Cosmic Athletes)
06. Quiet Game
07. Noble Insect
08. Sir Garlic Breath
09. Crybaby 4-Star Hotel
10. Biopgrapher Seahorse
11. Flunky Minnows
12. Birds
13. The Sudden Death of Epstein’s Ways
14. Reflections in a Metal Whistle
15. Taciturn Caves
16. A Burning Glass
17. W/ Glass in Foot


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like