‘Blade Runner’ soundtrack getting reissued

News / March 17, 2013

The soundtrack to the science fiction classic, Blade Runner, will be reissued and remastered for vinyl by Audio Fidelity. The single LP set will actually be on 180-gram virgin and transparent red vinyl, with the record housed in a gatefold jacket. The soundtrack was composed by Vangelis and is comprised of “classical compositions and synthesizers which mirrors the futuristic film noir.”

We’ll let you know when the reissue goes up for sale.

Update 3/17/13: The soundtrack is up for pre-order at Amazon. You can see the tracklisting below and you can stream it via Spotify (first 12 songs in the list).

1. Main Titles (3:42)
2. Blush Response (5:47)
3. Wait for Me (5:27)
4. Rachel’s Song (4:46)
5. Love Theme (4:56)
6. One More Kiss, Dear (3:58)

1. Blade Runner Blues (8:53)
2. Memories of Green (5:05)
3. Tales of the Future (4:46)
4. Damask Rose (2:32)
5. Blade Runner (End Titles) (4:40)
6. Tears in Rain (3:00)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like