Toe’s vinyl box set, first LP now on sale

Preorders / June 27, 2013

The much-speculated and highly anticipated vinyl box set commemorating the 10+ year career of prolific, Japanese math-/post-rock outfit Toe is now available for pre-order at Topshelf Records.

The five-disc set contains four LPs and one EP, all of which (except for 2012’s The Future is Now EP) are being pressed for the very first time. The set is limited to just 200  hand-stamped, hand-numbered copies. (Update: The vinyl box set is now sold out)

While it appears that each album will eventually be made available for purchase individually (see below), the box set features exclusive variants of each record:

  • The Book About My Idle Plot On a Vague Anxiety (/200 translucent green)
  • Songs, Ideas We Forgot (/200 white)
  • New Sentimentality (/200 black)
  • For Long Tomorrow (/200 translucent “rust”)
  • The Future Is Now (/200 TBA)

The $70 box set will be released sometime in September.

Toe’s first album, The Book About My Idle Plot On a Vague Anxiety (2005), is also up for pre-order at Topshelf. The LP is available on clear w/ black smoke (limited to 100), royal blue (limited to 300), and coke bottle clear (limited to 400) vinyl. A release date has not been announced.

Tags: ,

Trevor Read
Trevor Read is a contributor and occasional reviewer for Modern Vinyl. In addition to collecting other people's music, he writes and performs his own with the alt/indie band DIVORCE. Trevor currently works as an all-purpose everyman at a small indie record label/distributor in Pittsburgh, PA.

You might also like