Chris Shiflett’s newest now up for sale

Preorders / July 1, 2013

The upcoming full length effort from Chris Shiflett & The Dead Peasants, titled All Hat And No Cattle, is now up for pre-order at Side One Dummy. Shiflett — who’s better known as a member of the Foo Fighters, No Use For A Name, and Me First and The Gimme Gimmes — leads the album, which includes 9 covers and one original.

The album will be released on July 30th. It will be pressed on standard black vinyl. In the deluxe bundle, you’ll also receive a 10″ record for their cover of “Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young” (streaming below)

You can see the tracklisting, along with the original artists, below.

1. Guitar Pickin’ Man (Don Rich and the Buckaroos)
2. Good Time Charlie’s (Del Reeves)
3. Pop A Top (Jim Ed Brown)
4. Happy Part OfTown (Wynn Stewart)
5. Skid Row (Merle Haggard)
6. Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young (Faron Young)
7. Playboy (Wynn Stewart)
8. King Of Fools (Buck Owens)
9. A Woman Like You (ORIGINAL)
10. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way? (Waylon Jennings)

Tags: , , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like