Another bootleg from Ocean available

For Sale / July 4, 2013

Following the bootleg pressings of Channel Orange and Nostalgia, Ultra, you can now pick up a 2xLP, bootleg set for Frank Ocean’s Unreleased, Misc. The pressing, available through Rough Trade and HHV, is on clear vinyl and is limited to 750 copies. The 14 tracks are as the title would infer, previously unreleased and hard to find songs from the rising star. And usually I wouldn’t promote bootlegs, but since you can’t get vinyl from Ocean anywhere else, why not?

There are no U.S. retailers currently selling the bootleg. You can see the tracklisting below. Thanks to Vinyl Collective for the tip.

A1: Rocket Love
A2: Time Machine

B1: Bedtime Story
B2: Voodoo
B3: White (Featuring John Mayer)
B4: White
B5: 4 Tears

C1: Acura Integurl
C2: Analog 2 (Featuring Tyler, The Creator)
C3: Whip Appeal

D1: Pyrite
D2: Scared of Beautiful
D3: Wise Man

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like