Soundtrack to ‘CBGB’ up for pre-order

Preorders / August 4, 2013

The official soundtrack for the upcoming film, CBGB, is now up for pre-order over at Omnivore Recordings. The film, which of course depicts the legendary New York City music club, will be accompanied by Omnivore’s 2xLP pressing, set to be released on translucent pink vinyl. The colored variant is limited, but the label has not released an exact pressing number.

The soundtrack will be released on October 8th. The film will begin rolling out in theaters a few days later. You can see the release’s outstanding tracklisting below:

1. Life During Wartime – Talking Heads
2. Kick Out the Jams (Uncensored Version) – MC5
3. Chatterbox – New York Dolls
4. Careful – Television
5. Blank Generation – Richard Hell & the Voidoids
6. Slow Death – Flamin’ Groovies
7. I Can’t Stand It – The Velvet Underground
8. Out of Control – Wayne County & the Electric Chairs
9. Psychotic Reaction – The Count Five
10. All for the Love of Rock ’n’ Roll (Live) – Tuff Darts
11. All By Myself – Johnny Thunders & the Heartbreakers
12. California Sun (Original Demo) – The Dictators
13. Caught With the Meat in Your Mouth – Dead Boys
14. I Got Knocked Down (But I’ll Get Up) – Joey Ramone
15. Get Outta My Way – The Laughing Dogs
16. Sunday Girl (2013 Version) – Blondie
17. I Wanna Be Your Dog – The Stooges
18. Sonic Reducer – Dead Boys
19. Roxanne – The Police
20. Birds and the Bees – Hilly Kristal

Tags: , , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like