‘Off The Board’ comp now up for pre-order

Preorders / September 9, 2013

Off The Board, a collection of previously unreleased and exclusive tracks put together by producer Will Yip, is now up for pre-order on a few different vinyl variations. The compilation, which is being used for “a down payment toward his [Yip’s] partnership in the legendary┬áStudio 4┬álocated in Conshohocken, Pa.,” features a star-studded lineup of Title Fight, Circa Survive, Balance and Composure, Man Overboard, Citizen, Turnover, Daylight, Koji, Tigers Jaw, Polar Bear Club, Dead End Path, Sainthood Reps, Mongoloids, None More Black, Light Years, Pity Sex, and Anthony Green.

It has been pressed on red vinyl (limited to 500); green vinyl (limited to 500); and on black vinyl (limited to 2,000). There will be only one pressing of the album. A test pressing of the comp is also available at a price of $200. The records will be shipped out on or around October 8th.

Update 9/9/13: Alternative Press has unveiled the tracklisting for the compilation.

1. Title Fight – “Another One”
2. Daylight – “Siblings”
3. Circa Survive – “Nobody Can Change”
4. Polar Bear Club – “New Hollywood”
5. Citizen – “Cicuta”
6. Light Years – “I Couldn’t Change”
7. Sainthood Reps – “Gloom”
8. Koji – “Breaking and Broken”
9. None More Black – “That Thing That Separates Em”
10. Tigers Jaw – “Carry You Over”
11. Turnover – “Flicker and Fade” (FULL BAND)
12. Pity Sex – “Euclid”
13. Man Overboard – “I Hate Her”
14. Anthony Green – “The More You Get, The Less You Are”
15. Balance and Composure – “Why Do You Leave Us?”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like