The Doors added to Black Friday 2013

Black Friday 2013 / October 13, 2013

Rhino Records will release a 12″ record this Black Friday, featuring members of the Record Store Day community handpicking songs from The Doors. The album, to be pressed on 180-gram vinyl, contains “8 studio and live tracks mastered by Bruce Botnick, the band’s original engineer and producer.”

You can see the tracklisting for the collection below. Black Friday will be held on November 29th.

Side A
01 Break On Through (To The Other Side) [Mono] 02 Soul Kitchen (Mono)
03 Moonlight Drive (Mono)
04 When the Music’s Over (Mono)
Side B
01 Love Street (LP Version)
02 The Unknown Soldier (Live Hollywood Bowl 1968)
03 Roadhouse Blues [Live at Felt Forum, New York CIty, January 17, 1970 – First Show] 04 Five To One (Live In Boston, 1970) (2nd Show)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like