J Dilla-produced tracks coming to 10″

Preorders / January 22, 2014

In yet another posthumous release featuring J Dilla, you can now pre-order a 10″ record, featuring “Jay Dee’s Revenge” and “Birthright.” Dilla produced both, as Danny Brown appears on the former and Big Tone, Guilty Simpson and Finale appear on the latter. Acapella and instrumental versions are also included on the record.

You can see the tracklisting below. It will be released on February 4th.

1.  Jay Dee’s Revenge (feat. Danny Brown)
2.  Jay Dee’s Revenge (Instrumental)
3.  Jay Dee’s Revenge (Acapella feat. Danny Brown)
4.  Birthright (feat Big Tone, Guilty Simpson & Finale)
5.  Birthright (Instrumental)
6.  Birthright (Acapella feat. Big Tone, Guilty Simpson & Finale)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like