Cursive, Fake Problems get Daytrotter treatment

Preorders / February 3, 2014

Daytrotter has quite the treat for their 19th installment of the Daytrotter presents vinyl series, as they’ll be featuring Cursive and Fake Problems on a 12″ record. The 180-gram split release includes sessions from both groups, described as follows:

Led by Tim Kasher, Cursive was one of the forebears of the Omaha/Saddle Creek Records scene and they won us over with the way they were able to put the malaise of the Midwest, or Council Bluffs and Nebraska, into such pretty albeit biting words. Fake Problems is a band that follows the siren calls. These guys – with a lightning-inflected sound of temptation tested and broad-chested rusticity – prevail and look back at their own peril.

They do not list how limited to release will be. Records will ship out in “a few” months. They take pre-orders and then send out the order to the pressing plant.

You can see the tracklisting below.

Cursive (Side A)

1. Love Cats
2. The Casualty
3. Modern Love
4. What Have I Done?

Fake Problems (Side B)

1. Complaint Department
2. Songs For Teenagers
3. Ghost To Coast
5. I Love To Boogie

Tags: , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like