‘In Utero’ tribute album being released

Record Store Day 2014 / February 20, 2014

As part of Record Store Day 2014, a tribute to In Utero will be released and pressed to maroon vinyl (limited to 1,000). The release, titled In Utero, in Tribute, in Entirety, will feature covers from the likes of Thursday, Young Widows, and Circa Survive, among others, while being released by Robotic Empire.

You can see the entire tracklisting below, along with a song stream. The album will actually be released on April 15th, with the maroon vinyl variant an exclusive for RSD. Record Store Day will be held on April 19th this year. [Originally reported by Exclaim]

1. Pygmy Lush – “Serve the Servants”
2. Circa Survive – “Scentless Apprentice”
3. These Arms Are Snakes – “Heart-Shaped Box” (last song released)
4. Thursday – “Rape Me” (last song released)
5. Jay Reatard – “Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle” (one of last songs before passing)
6. Young Widows – “Dumb”
7. Mean Jeans – “Very Ape”
8. Thou – “Milk It”
9. Whirr – “Pennyroyal Tea”
10. Daughters – “Radio Friendly Unit Shifter”
11. Ceremony – “Tourette’s”
12. Black Math Horseman – “All Apologies” (last song released)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like