Eric Clapton, famous friends honor JJ Cale

Preorders / July 9, 2014

Eric Clapton and a bunch of his musician friends are honoring the late JJ Cale in an upcoming release. The 2xLP set, titled The Breeze, features not only Clapton, but also John Mayer, Willie Nelson and Tom Petty, among others.

The Breeze will be released on July 29th.

1. Call Me The Breeze
2. Rock And Roll Records (feat. Tom Petty)
3. Someday (feat. Mark Knopfler)
4. Lies (feat. John Mayer)
5. Sensitive Kind (feat. Don White)
6. Cajun Moon
7. Magnolia (feat. John Mayer)
8. I Got The Same Old Blues (feat. Tom Petty)
9. Songbird (feat. Willie Nelson)
10. Since You Said Goodbye
11. I’ll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) (feat. Don White)
12. The Old Man And Me (feat. Tom Petty)
13. Train To Nowhere (feat. Mark Knopfler and Don White)
14. Starbound (feat. Willie Nelson and Derek Trucks)
15. Don’t Wait (feat. John Mayer)
16. Crying Eyes (feat. Christine Lakeland and Derek Trucks)

Tags: , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like