Greatest hits from Cash getting pressed

Preorders / July 11, 2014

The Legend of Johnny Cash, a greatest hits collection previously released in 2005, is getting reissued and is now up for vinyl pre-order at Amazon and Shop Radio Cast. You can see the tracklisting below and it’s a 2xLP set. According to Discogs, this is the comp’s first pressing.

The collection is supposed to be released on August 5th.

LP 1
1. Cry Cry Cry
2. Hey, Porter
3. Folsom Prison Blues
4. I Walk The Line
5. Get Rhythm
6. Big River
7. Guess Things Happen That Way
8. Ring of Fire
9. Jackson
10. A Boy Named Sue (live)
11. Sunday Morning Coming Down
12. Man in Black

LP 2
13. One Piece at a Time
14. Highwayman
15. The Wanderer
16. Delia’s Gone
17. Rusty Cage
18. I’ve Been Everywhere
19. Give My Love to Rose
20. The Man Comes Around (early take)
21. Hurt


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like