R.E.M. ‘Unplugged’ sets up for pre-order

Preorders / July 23, 2014

The R.E.M. Unplugged sets, which were originally released on Record Store Day 2014 as a 4xLP package, have now been split up and are available for pre-order. The package has been split into the 1991 and 2001 releases, with each one now a 2xLP set,

That changed on Record Store Day, April 19th, 2014, when Rhino released both performances as a limited edition, four-LP set. The collection includes every performance from the original broadcasts, as well as 11 songs that never aired, from the storied collection of the band’s MTV appearances. Due to strong demand from both consumers and retail on that limited-edition release, Rhino is now breaking the two shows into two individual 2LP-sets.

You can see the tracklistings, below. The sets will be released on September 2nd.



1. Half A World Away
2. Disturbance at the Heron House
3. Radio Song
4. Low
5. Perfect Circle
6. Fall on Me
7. Belong
8. Love Is All Around


1. Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
2. Losing My Religion
3. Pop Song 89
4. Endgame
5. Fretless *
6. Swan Swan H *
7. Rotary 11 *
8. Get Up *
9. World Leader Pretend *

* Not included in original television broadcast


1.  All The Way To Reno (You’re Gonna Be a Star)
2.  Electrolite
3.  At My Most Beautiful
4.  Daysleeper
5.  So. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)
6.  Losing My Religion
7.  Country Feedback
8.  Cuyahoga

1.  Imitation of Life
2.  Find the River
3.  The One I Love *
4.  Disappear *
5.  Beat a Drum *
6.  I’ve Been High *
7.  I’ll Take the Rain *
8.  Sad Professor *

* Not included in original television broadcast


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like