‘Ugly Organ’ reissue up for pre-order

Preorders / October 15, 2014

Following our previous reports, the official announcement of Cursive’s The Ugly Organ reissue has been made, as it’s now available for pre-order at Saddle Creek.

The remastered album is available on 180-gram double vinyl, with the second disc featuring some bonus tracks.

You can check out the complete tracklisting below. The official release date is November 24th.

Disc 1 – Original Album Remastered?
1. The Ugly Organist
2. Some Red-Handed Sleight of Hand
3. Art Is Hard
4. The Recluse
5. Herald! Frankenstein
6. Butcher the Song
7. Driftwood: A Fairy Tale
8. A Gentleman Caller
9. Harold Weathervein
10. Bloody Murderer
11. Sierra
12. Staying Alive

Disc 2 – Additional Tracks
1. Excerpts from Various Notes Strewn Around the Bedroom of April Connolly Feb 24, 1997 (originally appeared on 8 Teeth to Eat You)
2. Am I Not Yours? (originally appeared on 8 Teeth to Eat You)
3. Escape Artist (originally appeared on 8 Teeth to Eat You)
4. May Flowers (originally appeared on 8 Teeth to Eat You)
5. Sinner’s Serenade (originally appeared on Art Is Hard single)
6. Nonsense (originally appeared on Saddle Creek 50)
7. Once (originally appeared on The Recluse single)
8. Adapt (originally appeared on The Recluse single)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like