‘Transformers’ 1986 soundtrack getting reissued

News / November 6, 2014

Courtesy of Music On Vinyl, the soundtrack to the 1986 animated Transformers feature film will be reissued onto vinyl. The reissue is reportedly set to be on blue 180-gram vinyl.

We’ll keep you updated on further pressing information. You can see the reported tracklisting below:

1. The Touch (Stan Bush)
2. Instruments Of Destruction (N.R.G.)
3. Death Of Optimus Prime (Vince DiCola)
4. Dare (Stan Bush)
5. Nothin’s Gonna Stand In Our Way (Spectre General)

1. The Transformers® (Theme) (Lion)
2. Escape (Vince DiCola)
3. Hunger (Spectre General)
4. Autobot/Decepticon Battle (Vince DiCola)
5. Dare To Be Stupid (“Weird Al” Yankovic)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like