‘…Is A Real Boy’ deluxe vinyl set announced

Preorders / December 30, 2014

Over at Doghouse Records, you can now pre-order the new 4×10″ 10-year anniversary set for Say Anything’s much-loved ...Is A Real Boy. The set includes “the 13 original songs from …is a Real Boy as well as the 7 songs from the Was A Real Boy expanded edition and the song ‘Walk Through Hell,’ all remastered for vinyl.” The first 2,500 copies also include a bonus 7″ featuring “But A Fleeting Illness” and an acoustic version of “Belt.”

Everything comes in a box and includes an exclusive booklet. See tracklisting and color options below:

Tri-Color — 300
Color in Color — 500
Opaque purple — 1,400
Half and Half Splatter vinyl and a test pressing — 100
Half and Half Splatter — 200

Track listing:

  1. Belt
  2. Woe
  3. The Writhing South
  4. Alive with the Glory of Love
  5. Yellow Cat (Slash) Red Cat
  6. The Futile
  7. Spidersong
  8. An Orgy of Critics
  9. Every Man Has a Molly
  10. Slowly, Through a Vector
  11. Chia-Like, I Shall Grow
  12. I Want to Know Your Plans
  13. Admit It!!!
  14. Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too
  15. Little Girls
  16. Most Beautiful Plague
  17. It’s a Metaphor, Fool
  18. Total Revenge
  19. Metal Now
  20. I Will Never Write an Obligatory Song About Being on the Road and Missing Someone
  21. Walk Through Hell

Limited edition 7-inch:

  1. A. But a Fleeting Illness
  2. B. Belt (acoustic)

The records will ship out on or around May 1st, 2015.

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like