Kevin Devine announces split 7″ series, first entry up for pre-order now

Preorders / January 27, 2015

In a partnership with Devinyl Records and Bad Timing Records, Kevin Devine has announced a six-7″ split series, appropriately titled Devinyl Splits. The series will be released all year, with the first installment including both Devine and Nada Surf’s Matthew Caws. The first of the series has a February 24th street date, with splits featuring Meredith Graves of Perfect Pussy and Tigers Jaw available in March and April, respectively. The remaining three releases will be unveiled later this year.

You can pre-order the first of the Devinyl Splits series here. The series is available in two subscription packages: a standard edition which includes all six 7″s delivered every other month and a deluxe edition that adds a slipmat and a T-shirt. Both options include an exclusive variant limited to 100 copies.

Devinyl Splits No. 1: Matthew Caws x Kevin Devine
100 – Clear w/ Blue Splatter (Subscriber Exclusive Variant)
650 – Dark Blue (Also available internationally via Big Scary Monsters)

Track Listing:
1. Matthew Caws – “Fiscal Cliff” (Kevin Devine Cover)
2. Kevin Devine – “Inside Of Love” (Nada Surf Cover)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

James Cassar
James Cassar is Modern Vinyl's Managing News Editor and a co-host of The Modern Vinyl Podcast. He is also an artist manager, co-owner of the record label Near Mint, and can be found in bed before 9 p.m. James lives in Philadelphia and no, he won't check out your band if you add him on Facebook.

You might also like