Thursday’s ‘Waiting’ being reissued

Preorders / February 14, 2015

Update 2/18/15: MerchNow has posted official pre-orders, which still includes those turqouise and blood orange variants, but adds in a splatter variant, limited to 300.


According to listings at Shop Radio Cast, New On Vinyl and Bull Moose, Thursday’s full length album, Waiting, is reportedly being reissued as part of its 15th anniversary. The compiled info is 2 vinyl variants — 180-gram turquoise and blood orange — with a bonus 7″ record that features unreleased demos and a never before released track (tracklisting below).

The SRC listing also says the album is being remastered and packaged with new artwork. This is being released through Collect Records, Geoff Rickly’s label.

LP Side A:

1. Porcelain
2. This Side of Brightness
3. Ian Curtis
4. Intro
5. Streaks in the Sky

LP Side B

6. In Transmission
7. Dying in New Brunswick
8. The Dotted Line
9. Where the Circle Ends

7″ Side A

1. This Side of Brightness (Demo)
2. Dying in New Brunswick (Demo)

7″ Side B

3. Mass as Shadows (Previously Unreleased)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like