RSD 2015: Basketball comp, ‘Furious Hoops,’ being released

News / Record Store Day 2015 / March 22, 2015

As part of Record Store Day 2015, Furious Hooves will release a new compilation and tribute to the 1990s of professional basketball, Furious Hoops. The comp features exclusive music from members of Wild Nothing, Mac DeMarco, Triathlon and many more, while packaging also features a special zine. You can see pictures of the set, below, along with a stream of Homeshake’s “He’s Heating Up.” It’s limited to 500.

Record Store Day will be held on April 18th.

1. Blackrune – Commencement
2. Sauna Heat – The Palace
3. Nevin Kight- Plays
4. Heavy Boots – Dear Charles
5. Old Season – Assist Masters
6. Hawaiin Boi – Varsity Cool
7. Michael Myerz – Space Jam
8. Homeshake – He’s Heating Up
9. Hallucinex – Pat Ewing
10. 1,000 Pieces – Where You Go
11. Gnaw Rains – White Chocolate, Black Pleather


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like