Cash’s ‘Orange Blossom Special’ getting reissued

News / Preorders / July 14, 2015

Orange Blossom Special, the 1964 record from Johnny Cash, is getting reissued through Exhibit Records. The 200-gram reissue has “been remastered from the original master tapes” and is packaged in a gatefold jacket with liner notes.

You can order the new pressing over at Exhibit.

Side One:
1.  Orange Blossom Special
2.  The Long Black Veil
3.  It Ain’t Me Babe
4.  The Wall
5.  Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright
6.  You Wild Colorado  

Side Two:
1.  Mama, You’ve Been On My Mind
2.  When It’s Springtime In Alaska (It’s Forty Below)
3.  All Of God’s Children Ain’t Free
4.  Danny Boy
5.  Wildwood Flower
6.  Amen  


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like