‘Blue Velvet’ soundtrack reportedly getting pressed

News / August 23, 2015

The soundtrack to David Lynch’s Blue Velvet looks to be coming to vinyl, according to a listing at Amazon. There’s no way to pre-order right now, but it does list¬†Varese Sarabande as the label and a release date of November 20th. According to Discogs, there’s never been an official LP release here in the U.S., but there was one in 1986 for Germany and Japan.

The soundtrack features music by Angelo Badalamenti and the following tracklisting:

  1. “Main Title” 1:27
  2. “Night Streets/Sandy and Jeffrey” 3:42
  3. “Frank” 3:34
  4. “Jeffrey’s Dark Side” 1:48
  5. “Mysteries of Love” 2:10
  6. “Frank Returns” 4:39
  7. “Mysteries of Love” [Instrumental] 4:41
  8. “Blue Velvet/Blue Star” 3:14
  9. “Lumberton U.S.A./Going Down to Lincoln” 2:13
  10. “Akron Meets the Blues” 2:40
  11. Bill Doggett – “Honky Tonk, Pt. 1” 3:09
  12. Roy Orbison – “In Dreams” 2:48
  13. Ketty Lester – “Love Letters” 2:36
  14. Julee Cruise – “Mysteries of Love” 4:22

Tags: , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like