Kensrue’s ‘Lowborn King’ up for pre-order

News / Preorders / December 10, 2015

Dustin Kensrue, of Thrice and here of The Modern Post, has Lowborn King available on vinyl for the first time. The 10″ pressing is available on black vinyl (limited to 200); oxblood (limited to 100); gold (limited to 100); and oxblood/reflective gold (limited to 100).

You can see what Kensrue had to say regarding the project below:

These songs are specifically written/selected/arranged for the context of singing in gathered worship. It doesn’t mean that’s the only purpose, but it changes the approach quite a bit. My point is that this project (and some of those to follow) are not outside of Thrice because I couldn’t say what I wanted to say in that context, but because they have a completely different focus and purpose.

Tracking Listing:
1. Angels We Have Heard On High
2. Child of Glory
3. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
4. What Child Is This
5. This Is War
6. Come And Stand Amazed

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like