Day of The Dead ‘Terrapin Station’ getting 12″ single release

News / Preorders / June 15, 2016

Update 6/16/16: Here is the updated tracklisting. It looks more like a best of than anything.

A1. Terrapin Station (Suite) (Daniel Rossen and Christopher Bear) [16:51] A2. If I Had the World to Give (Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy) [2:37] B1. Playing in the Band (Tunde Adebimpe, Lee Ranaldo & Friends) [9:46] B2. Garcia Counterpoint (Bryce Dessner) [7:12]

As part of the massive Grateful Dead celebration, Day Of The Dead, the track, “Terrapin Station (Suite)” will get a 12″ single release. The release is labeled as an indie exclusive at Bull Moose and limited to 1,000 copies.

You can check out the performance below. It’s being released on August 2nd.

“Terrapin Station (Suite)” performed by Daniel Rossen, Christopher Bear & The National (featuring Josh Kaufman, Conrad Doucette, Percussion & Brooklyn Youth Chorus), from ‘Day of the Dead’, a tribute album to the Grateful Dead curated by Aaron and Bryce Dessner of The National, with all profits going to Red Hot Organization. ‘Day of the Dead’ is released on 20th May via 4AD.

Tags: , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like