The Faint unveil new collection, including 2 new tracks

News / Preorders / August 4, 2016

Over at Saddle Creek, you can now grab a new collection from The Faint, titled Capsule: 1999-2016. It includes 17 tracks from this era, with “contributions from Blank-Wave Arcade, Danse Macabre, Wet From BirthFasciinatiion, Doom Abuse, and 2016’s “Young & Realistic” single” and 2 new tracks. They are titled “Skylab1979” (streaming below) and “ESP.”

The vinyl edition is on silver wax and is in a gatefold jacket. Those new songs are on a bonus 7″.

The collection is being released on October 28th.


Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like