Ewald’s Slaughter Beach, Dog releasing new album

News / Preorders / August 22, 2016

Slaughter Beach, Dog, the outfit of Modern Baseball’s Jake Ewald, has a new album coming out this September. The album, titled Welcome, is up for pre-order on black vinyl through Lame-O.

Stereogum has the stream of “Monster,” which you can also listen to below.

Many of the tracks on Welcome find people struggling to find answers, but Ewald answers to no one but himself. This debut LP was entirely self-produced, recorded and performed: an act of escapism and individual growth outside his tight-knit day job*. Slaughter Beach, Dog finds Ewald wandering through multiple headspaces to emerge with his own inner sanctum confidently reinvigorated. And that’s welcome.

1. Mallrat Semi-Annual
2. Toronto Mug
3. Monsters
4. Bed Fest
5. Forever
6. Jobs
7. Politics Of Grooming
8. Drinks
9. Toronto Mug II
10. Essex Street

Tags: , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like