‘New Hope’ soundtrack getting picture disc release

News / Preorders / September 6, 2016

Another month, another Star Wars vinyl release. This time, it’s A New Hope on two picture discs, showing off some famous grabs from the film + a nice “Death Star” shot. This follows up the vinyl box-set and the gold vinyl editions (New Hope is still available at Barnes & Noble).

The picture disc is scheduled for September 23rd. An additional UK link can be found, here. It’s a Sony Music release.

Disc: 1
1. Episode IV – Main Title
2. Episode IV – Imperial Attack
3. Episode IV – Princess Leia’s Theme
4. Episode IV – The Desert and the Robot Auction

Disc: 2
1. Episode IV – Ben’s Death and TIE Fighter Attack
2. Episode IV – The Little People Work
3. Episode IV – Rescue of the Princess
4. Episode IV – Inner City
5. Episode IV – Cantina Band

Disc: 3
1. Episode IV – The Land of the Sandpeople
2. Episode IV – Mouse Robot and Blasting Off
3. Episode IV – The Return Home
4. Episode IV – The Walls Converge
5. Episode IV – The Princess Appears

Disc: 4
1. Episode IV – The Last Battle
2. Episode IV – The Throne Room and End Title

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like