Weezer, Wavves releasing 7″ split

News / Preorders / September 9, 2016

Weezer has announced a 7″ split with Wavves, with their side containing the tracks, “Fake Smiles” and “Nervous Laughter.” You can see the full tracklisting below.

1. Weezer – Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter (previously unreleased song)
2. Wavves – You Gave Your Love To Me Softly (Weezer cover)

Only 2,000 copies will be released, with 1,000 on transparent blue and 1,000 on black.

Pre-orders will go live Monday, September 12th, 12 p.m. EST. It will go up, here.

Update 9/12/16: The 7″ is now on sale.

Update 12/9/16: They just put more copies of each variant back on sale.

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like