Nick Cave, Warren Ellis bring us score for ‘Hell or High Water’

News / Preorders / September 11, 2016

Nick Cave and Warren Ellis’ score for Hell or High Water (really want to see this, who’s checked it out?) is getting a vinyl pressing through Milan Records. The soundtrack also includes tracks from Colter Wall and Chris Stapleton, among others. You can see the whole tracklisting below.

01 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Comancheria”
02 Townes Van Zandt: “Dollar Bill Blues”
03 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Mama’s Room”
04 Ray Wylie Hubbard: “Dust of the Chase”
05 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Texas Midlands”
06 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Robbery”
07 Waylon Jennings: “You Ask Me To”
08 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Mountain Lion Mean”
09 Colter Wall: “Sleeping on the Backtop”
10 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “From My Cold Dead Hands”
11 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Lord of the Plains”
12 Scott H. Biram: “Blood, Sweat and Murder”
13 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Casino”
14 Nick Cave and Warren Ellis: “Comancheria II”
15 Chris Stapleton: “Outlaw State of Mind”

The pressing is coming out on December 9th.

Tags: , , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like