‘Gummo’ soundtrack gets reissued through Domino

For Sale / News / September 15, 2016

Harmony Korine’s 1997 film Gummo has received a soundtrack reissue through Domino Recording Company.

The prismatic visions of indie cinema’s enfant terrible Harmony Korine are reflected in the golden eye of this soundtrack. A collection of dark soundscapes and some of the best throat-cutting moments in black metal.

The 2xLP set comes with a poster print. It was released on August 26th.

  1. Absu – “The Gold Torques of Ulaid”
  2. Eyehategod – “Serving Time in the Middle of Nowhere”
  3. The Electric Hellfire Club – “D.W.S.O.B (Devil Worshipping Son of a Bitch)”
  4. Spazz – “Gummo Love Theme”
  5. Bethlehem – “Schuld Uns’res Knoch’rigen Faltpferd”
  6. Burzum – “Rundtgåing av den transcendentale egenhetens støtte”
  7. Bathory – “Equimanthorn”
  8. Dark Noerd – “Smokin’ Husks”
  9. Sleep – “Dragonaut”
  10. Brujería – “Matando Güeros 97”
  11. Namanax – “The Medicined Man”
  12. Nifelheim – “Hellish Blasphemy”
  13. Mortician – “Skin Peeler”
  14. Mystifier – “Give the Human Devil His Due”
  15. Destroy All Monsters – “Mom’s and Dad’s Pussy”
  16. Bethlehem – “Verschleierte Irreligiosität”
  17. Mischa Maisky – “Suite No. 2 for Solo Cello in D Minor (Prelude)”
  18. Sleep – “Some Grass”
  19. Rose Shepherd & Ellen M. Smith – “Jesus Loves Me”
  20. Corrosion of Conformity – “Albatross”


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like