John Cale’s ‘Fragments’ getting 3xLP deluxe reissue

News / Preorders / November 17, 2016

John Cale’s 1992 album, Fragments of a Rainy Season, is getting a deluxe reissue through Domino Recording Company. The 3xLP set, detailed in the tracklisting below, includes an LP of 8 previously unreleased tracks. The packaging is a triple gatefold jacket.

You can also grab it on a 2xLP (the 3xLP is sold out in the U.S., in stock in U.K.).

The reissue will drop on Dec. 9.

  • Side A
    01. A Wedding Anniversary (Live)
    02. Lie Still, Sleep Becalmed (Live)
    03. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night (Live)
    04. Cordoba (Live)
    05. Buffalo Ballet (Live)
  • Side B
    06. Child’s Christmas In Wales (Live)
    07. Darling I Need You (Live)
    08. Guts (Live)
    09. Ship Of Fools (Live)
    10. Leaving It Up To You (Live)
  • DISC 02

  • Side C
    11. The Ballad Of Cable Hogue (Live)
    12. Chinese Envoy (Live)
    13. Dying On The Vine (Live)
    14. Fear (Is A Man’s Best Friend) (Live)
    15. Heartbreak Hotel (Live)
  • Side D
    16. Style It Takes (Live)
    17. Paris 1919 (Live)
    18. (I Keep A) Close Watch (Live)
    19. Thoughtless Kind (Live)
    20. Hallelujah (Live)
  • DISC 03

  • Side E
    21. Fear (Previously Unreleased)
    22. Amsterdam (Previously Unreleased)
    23. Broken Hearts (Previously Unreleased)
    24. Waiting For The Man (Previously Unreleased)

    DISC 04

  • Side F
    25. Heartbreak (Previously Unreleased)
    26. Fear (Previously Unreleased)
    27. Paris 1919 (Previously Unreleased)
    28. Antarctica (Previously Unreleased)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like