RSD 2017: ‘Pineapple Express’ soundtrack getting release

News / Preorders / March 17, 2017

According to listings, the Pineapple Express soundtrack is getting a vinyl pressing for Record Store Day 2017. This would be its first run on wax. It will be a 2xLP set.

You can see the CD tracklisting below. Record Store Day will be held on April 22.

1. Pineapple Express – Huey Lewis & The News
2. Electric Avenue – Eddy Grant
3. Dr. Greenthumb – Cypress Hill
4. Lost At Birth – Public Enemy
5. Poison – Bell Biv Devoe
6. Wanted Dread Or Alive – Peter Tosh
7. Don’t Look Around – Mountain
8. Pineapple Chase (aka The Reprise of the Phoenix) – Graeme Revell
9. Bird’s Lament – Moondog & The London Saxophonic
10. Coconut Girl – Brother Nolan
11. Hilawe – Arthur Lyman
12. Tha Crossroads – Bone Thugs & Harmony
13. Pineapple Fight (aka The Nemesis Proclaimed) – Graeme Revell
14. I Didn’t Mean To Hurt You – Spiritualized
15. Woke Up Laughing – Robert Palmer


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like