New Pressing: Various Artists — Songs of John Prine

News / Preorders / June 23, 2017

The John Prine tribute, Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows, is getting a new release, courtesy of Oh Boy Records. The collection includes 12 “newly recorded versions of classic Prine songs,” featuring “My Morning Jacket, The Avett Brothers, Conor Oberst & The Mystic Valley Band, Old Crow Medicine Show, and more.” You can see the tracklisting below:

Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon: Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)
Conor Oberst And The Mystic Valley Band: Wedding Day In Funeralville
My Morning Jacket: All The Best
Josh Ritter: Mexican Home
LambchopSix O’Clock News
Justin Townes Earle: Far From Me
The Avett Brothers: Spanish Pipedream
Old Crow Medicine Show: Angel From Montgomery
Sara Watkins: The Late John GGarfield Blues
Drive-By Truckers: Daddy’s Little Pumpkin
Deer Tick featuring Liz Isenberg: Unwed Fathers
Those Darlins: Let’s Talk Dirty In Hawaiian

The reissue is coming out on July 28th.


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like