The Verve releasing expanded ‘Urban Hymns’

featured / News / Preorders / July 6, 2017

The Verve is reissuing their full length album, Urban Hymns, in an expanded 6xLP package. It’s available at their webstore, Amazon and beyond. They’re also selling an alternate version of “Bitter Sweet Symphony” on a 12″.

The set is being released on September 1st.

LP1 – Remastered Album
1 Bitter Sweet Symphony
2 Sonnet
3 The Rolling People
4 The Drugs Don’t Work
5 Catching the Butterfly
6 Neon Wilderness
7 Space and Time
8 Weeping Willow
9 Lucky Man
10 One Day
11 This Time
12 Velvet Morning
13 Come On

LP2 – B-sides, session tracks issued in 2004*
1 Lord I Guess I’ll Never Know
2 Country Song
3 Bitter Sweet Symphony (James Lavelle Remix)
4 So Sister
5 Echo Bass
6 Three Steps
7 The Crab
8 Stamped
9 The Drugs Don’t Work – original demo
10 Never Wanna See You Cry
11 (Bitter Sweet Symphony) MSG
12 The Longest Day
13 Lucky Man (Happiness More or Less)
14 Bitter Sweet Symphony (extended version)
15 This Could Be My Moment*
16 Monte Carlo*

1 This Is Music
2 Space and Time
3 Catching the Butterfly
4 Sonnet
5 The Rolling People
6 Neon Wilderness
7 Weeping Willow
8 The Drugs Don’t Work
9 Lucky Man
10 Life’s an Ocean
11 Velvet Morning
12 Bitter Sweet Symphony
13 One Day
14 History
15 Come On


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.