Spoon’s ‘Ga Ga’ getting 2xLP anniversary reissue

News / Preorders / August 10, 2017

Spoon’s 2006 full length album, Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, is getting a 2xLP reissue through Merge Records. You’ll get the studio album, plus the 12-track release Get Nice!, “long out of print and previously only released on CD.” Both are on 180-gram wax; everything is housed in a gatefold jacket.

The music has been remastered by Howie Weinberg.

Expect this on or around October 20th.

Track listing:
1. Don’t Make Me a Target 2. The Ghost of You Lingers
3. You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
4. Don’t You Evah
5. Rhthm & Soul
6. Eddie’s Ragga
7. The Underdog
8. My Little Japanese Cigarette Case
9. Finer Feelings
10. Black Like Me

“Get Nice” bonus 12-inch:
1. I Got Mine
2. Be Still My Servant
3. Leave Your Effects Where They’re Easily Seen
4. I Summon You (Cool)
5. Mean Mad Margaret
6. Love Makes You Feel
7. You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
8. Tasty Fish
9. Dracula’s Cigarette
10. 1975
11. I Can Feel It Fade Like An AM Single
12. Curfew Tolls

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like