Walt Wagner imagines indie rock (and Prince) for new release

News / Preorders / September 28, 2017

Walt Wagner, veteran pianist, is reimagining songs from Phoenix, Prince, Fleet Foxes and more for a new release through Sub Pop. The album, Reworks, was recorded live at the Canlis Restaurant in Seattle and is now up for pre-order.

1. Building Steam With a Grain of Salt (DJ Shadow)
2. I Only Said (My Bloody Valentine)
3. Desiree (The Left Banke)
4. Mykonos (Fleet Foxes)
5. 1901 (Phoenix)
6. Bondye (Goat)
7. No One’s Gonna Love You (Band of Horses)
8. Purple Rain (Prince)
9. The Funeral (Band of Horses)
10. Ever Fallen In Love (Buzzcocks)

The album is being released on November 17th.

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like