Green Day’s greatest hits collection includes new songs

News / Preorders / October 12, 2017

A new greatest hits collection from Green Day, God’s Favorite Band, is now up for pre-order at their webstore. New songs include “Back In The USA” and a new version of “Ordinary World,” which features Miranda Lambert. The rest borrows from International Superhits and updates for the latter half of their career:

1. 2000 Light Years Away
2. Longview
3. Welcome To Paradise
4. Basket Case
5. When I Come Around
6. She
7. Brain Stew
8. Hitchin’ A Ride
9. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
10. Minority
11. Warning
12. American Idiot
13. Holiday
14. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
15. Wake Me Up When September Ends
16. Know Your Enemy
17. 21 Guns
18. Oh Love
19. Bang Bang
20. Still Breathing
21. Ordinary World [feat. Miranda Lambert] 22. Back In The USA

No “Geek Stink Breath”? That hurts. I’d argue for “Macy’s Day,” as well, but perhaps not as angrily.

The collection will be released on November 17th.


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like