Black Friday RSD 2017 releases announced

Black Friday 2017 / News / October 17, 2017

Record Store Day has announced their 2017 releases, with some highlights listed below:

  • Benjamin Booker — Live For No One (Live From Columbus Theater)
    1,500 copies
  • Cold War Kids — Los Feliz Blvd
  • Danger Mouse feat. Run The Jewels and Big Boi — “Chase Me”
    2,000 copies/Song from Baby Driver
  • Death From Above 1979 — Freeze Me/Keep It Real Dumb
    3,000, 7″ Single
  • Paul McCartney/Holidays Rule/Norah Jones — Wonderful Christmastime/Peace
    3,500 copies
  • Tangerine Dream — Electronic Meditation
    1,800 copies, Gatefold jacket
  • Danny Elfman and the Knights of the Oingo Boingo — Forbidden Zone OST
    1,350 copies, lime green vinyl
  • Ramin Djawadi — Game of Thrones (Music From The HBO Series)
    Ice and Fire Picture Disc
  • Kid Cudi — Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’
  • Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds — Live at Luther College
    4xLP, 3,000 copies
  • Various Artists — Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 1
    3,500 copies, Baby Groot picture disc
  • Neil Young — Harvest Moon
    5,000 copies, “This 25th Anniversary Edition of the Neil Young classic is newly remastered and presented for the first time on vinyl in North America, in case-wrapped gatefold jacket.”

Black Friday will be held on November 24th.

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like