Vitamin String’s ‘Studio Ghibli’ tunes being pressed for Black Friday

Black Friday 2017 / News / October 17, 2017

Vitamin String Quartet’s reworking of Studio Ghibli tracks are being pressed to vinyl as part of Black Friday RSD 2017. The listing has it as 180-gram wax.

Black Friday will be held on November 24th. You can see the tracklisting below for digital, which is dropping December 1st:

01 – Kiki’s Delivery Service – On a Clear Day
02 – My Neighbor Totoro – The Path of the Wind
03 – Spirited Away – One Summer’s Day
04 – Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea – Night of Shooting Stars
05 – Princess Mononoke – The Legend of Ashitaka
06 – Grave of the Fireflies – Home Sweet Home
07 – Howl’s Moving Castle – Merry-Go-Round of Life
08 – Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind – Opening
09 – The Neglected Garden (Originally performed by Cecile Corbel)
10 – Fine on the Outside (Originally performed by Priscilla Ahn)
11 – The Rose (Originally performed by Bette Midler)
12 – Take Me Home, Country Roads (Originally performed by John Denver)

Tags: , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like