Death Waltz releasing ‘Nightmare on Elm Street’ box-set

News / October 23, 2017

Death Waltz Recording Company has unveiled the 8xLP box-set for Nightmare On Elm Street, featuring music from the first 7 films in the series, all pressed on 180-gram black vinyl. Art for the set is by Mike Saputo. Music has been remastered by James Plotkin.

The 12-page booklet included features liner notes from: Charles Bernstein, Mark Patton, Jack Sholder, Ira Heiden, Craig Safan, Lisa Wilcox, Jay Ferguson, and Charles Brigden.

It will be priced at $250. Check out the art below.

The release goes on sale Wednesday at noon.

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like