u2’s ‘Songs of Experience’ up for pre-order

featured / News / Preorders / November 1, 2017

U2 is returning with a new studio album, Songs of Experience, with vinyl options up at their webstore. The deluxe box-set includes the album on 180-gram translucent cyan-blue vinyl, a 12-page newspaper, CD, poster and “rigid box.” The vinyl is also housed in a gatefold jacket, with “two printed inner sleeves and a six panel oversized booklet.”

You can also just grab it in a 2xLP set. They show that blue edition at Amazon, as well.

The album is being released on Dec. 1.


1. Love Is All We Have Left
2. Lights of Home
3. You’re The Best Thing About Me
4. Get out of Your Own Way
5. American Soul
6. Summer of love
7. Red Flag Day
8. The Showman (Little More Better)
9. The Little Things That Give You Away
10. Landlady
11. The Blackout
12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
13. 13 (There is a Light)

Bonus Tracks as follows:

14. Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
15. Book Of Your Heart
16. Lights of Home (St Peter’s String Version)


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like