Ryuichi Sakamoto album gets remixed, pressed

News / Preorders / February 14, 2018

The latest full length from Ryuichi Sakamoto, async, has been remixed by an all-star roster, featuring Oneohtrix Point Never (Good Times), Arca, Electric Youth, S U R V I V E, and the late Johann Johannsson.

The album is being pressed and released by Milan Records on double 180-gram black, while housed in a gatefold jacket.

The remix album is coming out on March 2.

Side A:
A1. andata (Oneohtrix Point Never Rework)
A2. andata (Electric Youth Remix)
A3. disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel)

Side B:
B1. async (Arca Remix)
B2. fullmoon (Motion Graphics Remix)
B3. solari (Fennesz Remix)

Side C:
C1. solari (Jóhann Jóhannsson Rework)
C2. ZURE (Yves Tumor Obsession Edit)
C3. fullmoon (S U R V I V E Version)

Side D:
D1. ZURE (Corenlius Remix)
D2. Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like