‘Up In Smoke’ soundtrack getting deluxe pressing

News / Preorders / February 21, 2018

The soundtrack to Up In Smoke is getting reissued in a deluxe package. The set includes the Blu-Ray, with soundtrack on CD, LP and also with a 7″ picture disc. For extras, you’ll get rolling papers (obviously), a poster, booklet and essays by both Cheech Marin and Tommy Chong.

According to the Rhino Records listing, this is the first time it’s been back in print on vinyl since 1978.

The reissue is coming out on April 20 (obviously).

Side A:

1. The Finkelstein S**t Kid
2. Up In Smoke
3. Low Rider
4. 1st Gear, 2nd Gear
5. Framed
6. Searchin’
7. The Ajax Lady
8. Strawberry’s
Side B:
1. Here Come The Mounties To The Rescue
2. Sometimes When You Gotta Go, You Can’t
3. Lost Due To Incompetence (Theme For A Big Green Van)
4. Lard Ass
5. Rock Fight
6. I Didn’t Know Your Name Was Alex
7. Earache My Eye
8. Up In Smoke (Reprise)

7″ Vinyl Picture Disc:
Side A – image of Cheech from the film

1. Earache My Eye
Side B – classic “YESCA” license plate image
2. Lost Due to Incompetence (Theme from A Big Green Van)

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like