Exclusive: Lakeshore releasing ‘Midnight Sun’ soundtrack

News / March 23, 2018

The soundtrack to Midnight Sun, featuring songs by Bella Thorne and a score by Bright Eyes’ Nathaniel Walcott, is coming to vinyl through Lakeshore Records. The soundtrack also features songs from White Sea, Mia Wray and Adriel (entire thing is streaming below).

The pressing will be on “Sunset Sea Mist” vinyl. Pre-orders are now up.

Vinyl is coming out on May 4.

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.