Exclusive: Jeff Russo’s ‘Star Trek Discovery’ coming to vinyl

featured / News / Preorders / April 3, 2018

The score to Star Trek Discovery, by Emmy-winning Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, much more), is coming to vinyl through Lakeshore Records. The pressing will be on 140-gram “Intergalactic Starburst” vinyl (seen above), while you’ll also get printed inner sleeves and that gorgeous packaging.

It’s priced at $34.98 and you can pre-order now over at Lakeshore. Vinyl will be shipped out sometime in summer of 2018. And if you haven’t seen the show, you can watch through CBS All Access in the U.S. and Netflix throughout the rest of the world.

You can see the expanded tracklisting below, along with streaming Russo’s music.

Side A

  1. Main Title (Aired Version) 1:34
  2. We Come In Peace 1:22
  3. I’ll Go 8:00
  4. The Day Is Saved 3:11
  5. Torchbearer 1:57
  6. Stranded 4:12

Side B

  1. I Can’t Dance 1:53
  2. Captain Mudd 2:47
  3. Stella 2:06
  4. Watch The Stars Fall 2:00
  5. Weakened Shields 4:21
  6. What’s Happening? 1:00
  7. The Charge of Mutiny 2:09
  8. Main Title (Extended )2:11

Side C

  1. Burnham Take Over 1:31
  2. I Can’t Rest Here 1:23
  3. Tell Me The Truth 6:30
  4. The Rebels Haven’t Completed Their Evacuation 1:50
  5. Kasseelian Opera 2:31
  6. The Lorca I Knew 2:38
  7. 212 Days Of Torture 1:27

Side D

  1. Safe To Drop Out Of Warp 4:27
  2. Lorca Is Finished 2:26
  3. I’m No Good 2:36
  4. War Is Over 4:48
  5. I’ve Never Been To Vulcan 0:56
  6. Incoming Transmission 1:12
  7. Theme From Star Trek (Discovery Episode 115 End Credits Version) 1:03

Tags: , ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like