Enigk’s ‘Return of the Frog Queen’ getting reissued

News / Preorders / April 13, 2018

Return of the Frog Queen, the 1996 album from Jeremy Engik (Sunny Day Real Estate), is getting reissued and remastered through Sub Pop. The Loser Edition is on purple vinyl, matching up with that cover art. The original pressing can inch into the $100 range.

The reissue is coming out on May 25.

Return of the Frog Queen 

1. Abegail Anne
2. Return of the Frog Queen
3. Lewis Hollow
4. Lizard
5. Carnival
6. Call Me Steam
7. Explain
8. Shade and the Black Hat
9. Fallen Heart
10. Abegail Anne*
11. Return of the Frog Queen*
12. Lizard*
13. Carnival*
14. Explain*
*The End Sessions CD and
digital-only bonus tracks


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like